Sign In Forgot Password

Committees

Young Israel of Teaneck is an active shul with a number of committees. We welcome volunteers and new members of each committee. Please contact office@yiot.org or the person below with questions or to join the committee. 

Adult Education Committee -- Daniel Lowe, drdlowe1275@gmail.com

Aveilus/Bereavement Committee -- Eric Schwartz, erics820@gmail.com

Chesed Committee -- Chani Krohn, sckrohn1@gmail.com

Chevra Kadisha -- Eric Schwartz(men), erics820@gmail.com OR Naomi Landsman (women), mnlands@aol.com

Directory -- Scott Reiss, directory@yiot.org

Expansion Committee -- Gabe Ruben, gaberuben@gmail.com

Hospitality Committee (Prospective Families and Guests) -- Dan Twersky, twersky@gmail.com

House Committee -- Shmuel Herman, shmuelherman@hotmail.com OR Zvi Brukner, Stevenbrukner@gmail.com

Kiddush Committee -- Alon Stempel, kiddush@yiot.org

Kitchen -- Arin Lipman, arinlipman@yahoo.com

Lost and Found -- Jesse Schwartzman, jesse.schwartzman@boeing.com

Meals (Newborns) -- Yoni Wilbur, yeweiss@gmail.com

Men's Club -- Zach Goldglantz, zgoldglantz@gmail.com OR Hezzy Jesin, yjesin@gmail.com

Memorial Plaques -- Jeffrey Traurig, jtraurig1@gmail.com

Mikvah -- Cyla Steinmetz, cyla@optonline.net OR Brocha Gutlove, bmgutlove@yahoo.com

Newsletter -- Alon Stempel, newsletter@yiot.org

Rentals/ Events -- Sarina Kerper, office@yiot.org

Ritual Committee -- Rabbi Krohn, rbk@yiot.org OR Dror Barber, drorbarber@gmail.com

Security Committee -- Scott Reiss, reiss.scott.p@gmail.com OR Ari Lifschitz, ari@lifschitz.net 

Seforim -- Jeffrey Traurig, jtraurig1@gmail.com

Shaimos -- Michael Rosner, michael.rosner1@gmail.com

Shidduch Committee -- Leah Shteingart, lshteingart1@gmail.com

Sisterhood -- Deena Rosenberg, adler.deena@gmail.com OR Bracha Goetz, brachabee@aol.com

Technology -- Eli Katz, info@yiot.org OR Seth Dimbert, seth@dimbert.net

Welcome Committee (New Families) -- Elana Katz, welcome@yiot.org

Youth Committee -- Malki Gerstly, director, malki.gerstle@yiot.org OR Rebecca Jesin, board liason, rebecca.jesin@gmail.com

 

 

 


 

Wed, January 26 2022 24 Shevat 5782