Sign In Forgot Password

Committees

Young Israel of Teaneck is an active shul with a number of committees. We welcome volunteers and new members of each committee. Please contact office@yiot.org to join any committee. 

Adult Education Committee -- Daniel Lowe, drdlowe1275@gmail.com

Aveilus/Bereavement Committee -- Eric Schwartz, erics820@gmail.com

Chesed Committee -- Chani Krohn, sckrohn1@gmail.com

Chevra Kadisha -- Eric Schwartz, erics820@gmail.com

Delegates to NCYI -- Ruven Ellberger, ruven.ellberger@gmail.com

Dinner Committee -- Jennifer Horwitz, jennjrose@yahoo.com

Electronic Bulletin Board Announcements -- David Berger, daberger10@gmail.com

Expansion Committee -- Yaakov Pultman, jpultman@yahoo.com

Fire Safety Committee -- Ari Lifschitz, ari@lifschitz.net OR Scott Reiss, nycview@hotmail.com

Hospitality Committee (Prospective Families and Guests) -- Dan Twersky, twersky@gmail.com

House Committee -- Shmuel Herman, shmuel@locksmith.org OR Zvi Brukner, Stevenbrukner@gmail.com

In-House I.T. -- Eli Katz, eli.katz@yiot.org

Kiddush Committee -- Alon Stempel, sartoman@aol.com

Lost and Found -- Jesse Schwartzman, jesse.schwartzman@boeing.com

Men's Club -- Adam Dalezman, dalezman@gmail.com OR David Roher, davidroher@aol.com

Ritual Committee -- Rabbi Krohn, rbk@yiot.org OR Gary Steinmetz, gstein@us.ibm.com

Security Committee -- Benzi Jaffe or Seth Greenfield, security@yiot.org

Shaimos -- Michael Rosner, michael.rosner1@gmail.com

Shidduch Committee -- Leah Shteingart, lshteingart1@gmail.com

Shul Memorial Plaques -- Jeffrey Traurig, jtraurig@optonline.net

Sisterhood -- Deena Rosenberg, adler.deena@gmail.com

Welcome Committee (Sisterhood/New YIOT Families) -- Elanna Reiss, ETSRutgers@gmail.com

Youth Committee -- Rebecca Jesin, board liason, rebecca.jesin@gmail.com

 

 

 


 

Wed, October 16 2019 17 Tishrei 5780